7 days to go…oh no

Up until recently I’ve been so occupied with how much we have to do to get ready for these babies, I haven’t put much thought into what we’re going to do when they actually get here.  Now that most of the big stuff is done I’ve had a little too much time to think about what bringing three babies home means.  Three sleeping schedules, three eating schedules, three bath times, approx. 30 diaper changes a day, and one more baby than I have arms to hold.

Holy Buckets!  Maybe being pregnant with triplets isn’t so bad.

To add to my anxiety, one of the positive results of getting to 34+ weeks is that our boys might not have to spend much time in the NICU.  I’m not complaining about the idea of having 3 healthy babies, just lamenting the loss of “training” for us and our boys from the doctors and nurses at the hospital.

Fortunately for me today was the first day (aside from the hospital stays) since the season of sickness (19+ weeks) that I really felt over being pregnant.  It has gotten hot so being outside is no fun and the babies are so heavy standing or even walking more than a few minutes is really uncomfortable.

So as anxiety ridden as I am, this is one event I can’t and won’t procrastinate.

Standard

3 thoughts on “7 days to go…oh no

  1. Dear Arika,
    I hope the last week goes quickly and smoothly. We are super hot here broke a record the other day that was set in 1980 when Ceresa was pregnant with Bethany. Glad your Mother is there to help. Wishing you the very best.

  2. Erin says:

    You will be a super triplet mom! You are so organized– you’ll get those sweet boys on a schedule and manage it all well. How long is your mom staying to help? 🙂 I wish you all the best!

  3. Judy says:

    Hi Airika –
    I’m enjoying your blog and sharing in the big countdown with you. Wow! What a journey you have begun! Leanna couldn’t wait to get back to all of you and I’m glad she is there ….I know you are too. This may be your last chance to simply sit back and give her instructions on what needs to be done……go for it! 🙂
    Love to each of you – Judy

Leave a Reply

