Let the Good Times Roll

Summer can officially begin!  Yes, I am excited to wear white pants but mostly we’ve made it to MN and we’re ready for summer fun. We arrived on Saturday around 1 and I was at Great’s (my grandfather) by 4.  We met the beautiful Greta Louise (the first baby girl for the Leikvold’s in over 30 years) on Sunday.  She is sweet and cuddly, but I’m guessing if she hangs out with our crew she’ll get tough quick.  Then we took all the guys to see Great and enjoy some of Ed’s delicious ribs.  You’d think we were only going to be here a few days with how much fun we squeezed into the first two.  Fortunately, we have plenty of time for more.

Our dear, sweet Fletcher is personally taking responsibility for making sure the weather is good all summer.  On Monday, we had a sudden down pour and as we ran inside Fletch said “God’s brother made it rain.”  A few minutes later he followed by saying “it’s all my fault.”  I said “how is it your fault?” He said “God’s brother hates me.”  We all chimed in “God’s brother doesn’t hate you, I didn’t even know he had a brother, what’s his name?”

Fletch: “Godzilla and he hates me!”

Standard

2 thoughts on “Let the Good Times Roll

  1. Lois Walker says:

    I love the Godzilla comment. He used to play with this huge Godzilla here but I didn’t realize he’s God’s brother. Write that one down in Fletch’s baby book.

Leave a Reply

