Mom is Great…

…she gives us chocolate cake!  (Please pardon the self congratulation and mutilation of a perfectly good Cosby Show quote.) Yes, I did. Despite thinking much too highly of chocolate cake to give an entire one to infants, who can neither consume or appreciate it, I did give PIECES of chocolate cake my boys.  For breakfast no less.  Hudson was thoroughly impressed and asked his brother “are you gonna eat that?”  Cooper was at best intrigued but mostly indifferent.  Nathan preferred his apple slice.

Pajama Birthday Party!

Well, what do we have here?

Seriously, you want me to eat this?

If you say so, I will try it.

Not too bad.

How much can I eat before she changes her mind?

I’ve had better.

I told you this was better.

Don’t mind if I do!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “Mom is Great…

  1. Donna Ruppenthal says:

    they are already a year old… time flies! I’ve really enjoyed all of your posts! and the chocolate cake looks wonderful… Donna

Leave a Reply

