Season of the Witch

For those of you who know my birthday is coming up (shameless reminder), the post title Season of the Witch is not referring to the days leading up to my big day.  Instead I’m looking backwards at what I like to call Halloween 3 (get it like the movie Halloween 3: Season of the Witch).  Thanks to the witches of this fall, otherwise known as Sandy and Athena, Fairfield had numerous cancellations before finally landing on November 10th for trick or treating.   When it comes to Halloween, we’re nothing if not determined.

Three was also the number of times our boys donned their Halloween costumes.  I know many of you have been anxiously awaiting the big reveal of this year’s effort, so I won’t go on further.  Behold…Lucky Day, Ned Nederlander, Dusty Bottoms, and Zorro.

Image

Zorro, Dusty Bottoms, Ned Nederlander, and Lucky Day

Image

My Little Buttercups

Image

“Who Makes the Sign of the Z”

Image

“Tell Us We Will Die Like Dogs”

Image

“Would You Say I Have a Plethora of Pinatas?”

Image

“Well we really dont have a plan B. We didn’t expect for the first plan to work. Sometimes you can overplan these things.”

Image

We came, we saw, we conquered…the boys won Funniest Costume. Winning!

Image

“The Lips would be fine.”

Image

Gotta love the Halloween class photo.

Image

Rosita and Lucky

Image

Dusty and Edward

Image

Ned and WaWa

Image

“I Think It’s a Male Plane.”

Image

Sandy, Schmandy we had a party instead.

Image

I’m not much of a cook but I make great guts and goo.

Image

Post Scavenger Hunt

Image

and spooky…I do spooky well too

Image

Eddie’s artistic interpretation of the party

Image

Besties

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Season of the Witch

Leave a Reply

