NC-17

No, I didn’t go from mirroring our play after a G rated movie to a NC-17 one.  I just thought I would share this not so pleasant video with you.  Call it looking for sympathy or just over-sharing either way I don’t blame you if you don’t like it.  Imagine how I feel.

Don’t worry it’s only 17 seconds long, you can handle it.

This is just a taste of what many of our meals have been like recently.  Trust me when I tell you the food did not taste bad, it wasn’t too hot, and it was completely acceptable to them at another time.  They’ve just decided that if the food isn’t going mostly on the floor dinner just isn’t fun.  Nathan didn’t even want to look at it.

I titled it NC-17 because 1) I would really like No Crying for just 17 minutes a day and that means all of them at once.  2) You may want No Children around for 17 days.

On a funnier note, I wanted to share this cartoon.  Its very similar to what we encounter on a regular basis.  Just add people’s ability to totally overlook the 5 year old standing right beside them and how that makes him feel at a least once a day.

Standard

2 thoughts on “NC-17

  1. Judy Meyer says:

    I was beginning to wonder if those boys ever cried since all your photos seem to be smiles and laughter. Reality has arrived! I think I’d leave home as this scene played out at mealtime. I continue to be amazed and look forward to your “lotto winners”

Leave a Reply

