Dia de los Fletcher

As we round the corner into July again, I’ve already been mentally planning birthday parties for several weeks (okay months on pinterest).  As I was pinning, I remembered I never shared with you our “to die for” birthday party for Fletcher last summer.  He requested a Halloween birthday party (my heart almost burst with pride) but all of our Halloween decorations were still in storage.  We (I) didn’t have the heart to do Halloween half way so we settled on Dia de los Muertos.

Fletcher made a new friend at camp just in time to add him to the guest list and we all gathered for some drop dead fun.  Our resident Makeup Artist extraordinaire, got us all looking the part.  We decorated sugar skulls, played Loteria, broke cascarones, and a few less culturally accurate things: like pin the corazon on the skeleton, dead man’s limbo, and skull ballon relays.

I think I’m still dead tired maybe that’s why it took me so long to share this with you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

