Unbelievable

Any other 90s-one-hit-wonder lovers out there?  If so, perhaps you know this one:

You burden me with your questions
You’d have me tell no lies
You’re always asking what it’s all about
But don’t listen to my replies
You say to me I don’t talk enough
But when I do I’m a fool

I’m pretty sure this first verse was written by the parent of a 1st grader.  The need to know is as ceaseless as the tides.  And when I finally find a wave I can ride; a question I can answer, ‘Zach’ from the bus says differently and I’m just the dumb-dumb who spent twenty minutes verifying what I already knew on the internet.  To make matters worse, we decided it would be a great idea to send our kid to a Chinese Immersion School.  I literally have no idea what he is talking about.  (Maybe, I didn’t think the whole immersion thing through all the way.)

All jokes aside, I do really think my kids are unbelievable.  (I know, welcome to the club.)  All kids are these amazing, brave sponges that just soak up and roll with all the things we adults struggle with and against.  After a three month break with very little practice, Fletch strolled right into class and told his new teacher (in Chinese) how he has three, three year old brothers.  He didn’t even hesitate to jump right in, even though there were only three familiar faces in his class.

The three year olds are no less unbelievable.  Their first day of preschool, they nailed it, no tears, no fits, just kisses goodbye.

Then tonight they kept saying “I go school.”

The things, you say
It’s why I love you more

You’re unbelievable

 

Standard

6 thoughts on “Unbelievable

  1. susan says:

    These pictures are amazing! We so enjoy keeping up with the boys as they grow. Congrats to all on the beginning of a great new adventure!
    Hugs from Fairfield!
    Susan

  2. Lois Walker says:

    The pictures were great. I’m amazed that the triplets don’t have the curly hair that Fletch has. They are adorable and Fletch is growing up so quickly.

Leave a Reply

