Staycation Spring Training

Am I the only person who is glad Spring Break is O-V-E-R?  Four days later and I still feel like I spent too many days in the sun with a umbrella drink in my hand (except I don’t have any tan lines or pictures of things I regret on the internet). We had a Staycation this year and despite avoiding TSA and the arduous task of packing and unpacking, I am exhausted.

I did a little (a lot) of planning in advance to avoid the Lord of the Flies reenactment that happens at my house when the boys get bored.  To learn more about this you’ll have to read my most recent post for Twin Cities Moms Blog: Spring Break Staycation.   Having a plan definitely helped but unfortunately our lovely early spring 60 degree weather promptly iced over as soon as Fletcher got home from school.  I should have toughed it out and forced us outside because it is the best way for us all to let off steam. C’est la vie! Instead, we visited the Children’s Museum, the MN Zoo, Minneapolis Institute of Art, and the Roseville library.  Between our outings and lots and lots of potty breaks there weren’t many moments left but we filled them with crafts and games.

The week was sort of my time trial for summer.  Apparently, I need a lot more practice.  My Pinterest researching to activity hands-on time ratio is way to high. I need to do some patience stretching exercises.  Perhaps, I’ll run up and down the stairs with an over stuffed bag in one arm and a screaming child in the other.  Hopefully, this regimen will reduce my recovery time so I don’t have to spend all of September hiding from the world.

In the meantime, here’s some Spring Training game tape for your review:

Standard

2 thoughts on “Staycation Spring Training

  1. Leanna Povlinski says:

    Good job! Looks like everyone (except MaMa) had a great time on Spring Break. It is clear you are invested in kids. I know I wouldn’t have your energy.

Leave a Reply

