#humblebrag

Have you ever been ridiculously proud of yourself for something completely unremarkable?  If so, you know exactly how I feel today.  So much so that I’m filling up your inboxes with an all to soon blog post with very few good pictures.

TODAY WE WENT TO THE CHILDREN’S MUSEUM WITH NO STROLLER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  That’s right folks no more training wheels for this mom.  Heretofore, I have relied heavily (yes the stroller is very heavy) on our stroller as a means of managing the chaos of taking Cooper, Hudson, and Nathan into crowded, public settings on my own.  The stroller served as a way of keeping them close, “tying” them down, and/or a possible punishment for misbehavior.  Recently though, they were riding in it minimally and it was mostly a crutch for my fears that they weren’t or perhaps I wasn’t capable of handling ourselves in these settings.  We were having a good morning so I threw caution to the wind and strolled (though not literally) into the Children’s Museum unencumbered by our lowrider.

My tightrope walk without a net went great.  No tantrums, no tears, no pee pants!  The latter is HUGE.  Every time someone sheepishly says “I have to go potty” everyone has to drop what they are doing, join hands and make a mad dash for the restroom.  When it was time to leave, I did run into a bit of resistance but it was nothing a little chocolate milk couldn’t overcome.  Yes, bribery is an important tool in my mombelt.  We made through lunch and all the way home with no fuss.  I think they are (and I am) pretty amazing.

And now, I want to sleep for a week.

photo 5 photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

Now, I am also congratulating myself for properly using “heretofore” in a blog post.  Who’s smart now?

Standard

3 thoughts on “#humblebrag

Leave a Reply

